Quilting and Texas Toast Pizzas

I’m so excited! Not only do I get to have a girls day today, but we are going to be learning how to make quilts. I have always wanted to learn to quilt. I just have never taken the time to do it. This is the tutorial we are going to be using. It looks simple enough for a beginning seamstress like myself, but also seems like a great way to make blocks quickly and efficiently for a more advanced quilter.

My husband will be watching our twins while I am with my friends. It is nice to have something easy on hand for him to prepare for lunch. My husband has lots of things he would rather be doing than preparing a gourmet meal, and my kids enjoy fun dad food. Everyone is happy!

Texas Toast Pizzas

  • 8 Slices of Texas Toast Garlic Bread (this recipe can be scaled down or up 1-100 or  whatever suits your fancy)
  • 8 Tbsp. Spaghetti Sauce
  • 8 oz. Grated Mozzerella Cheese
  • Pizza Toppings – Pepperoni, Sausage, Olives, Onions, Bell Peppers, etc.

Image

To make the pizzas, place your garlic bread on a baking sheet and bake according to package directions.

Image

Image

Once the bread is done baking. Top the bread with sauce, cheese and desired toppings. Bake in the same preheated oven until the cheese is melted and the toppings are hot.

Image

My kids love these pizzas. I hope you enjoy them too!

Leave a Reply

