What Did You Make Wednesday? Letter Art

I have seen so many cute ideas for letter art on Pinterest. I thought we would try out our own version to hang above the kids desk in our homeschool room. Here are links to some of the examples that inspired me. This one uses watercolor to paint over a masking tape name. This one uses homemade edible finger paint. This one uses printed fabric for the background and then when you paint over stickers with black paint and remove the stickers the words are revealed.

I decided to let the kids paint whatever they wanted onto a canvas. I then drew a simple letter with a pencil outline. They are still learning their letters so I wanted the font to be simple. I painted around the outline with black paint so that the only thing left showing was the letter. Then I came up with some adjectives that describe each child and painted them in the same simple font around that childs letter. I used purple for my daughter and blue for my son. Lastly I gave each canvas a good coat of Mod Podge. I think these will look great hanging above their desk!

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “What Did You Make Wednesday? Letter Art

Leave a Reply

